h1

Day 17 of the Vegan Challenge

September 17, 2009

Yesterday I ate:

– Bowl of oatmeal with 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, 1 banana, cinnamon, and a spoonful of FitNutz Pro

– 2 apples with (oh man this is embarrassing) 5 tbsp of PB2. My shipment of PB2 came in about 5 minutes before I ate this snack. I had been PB2-deprived for far too long! Be prepared to see a whole lotta PB2 in future posts. So much for reducing my carbon footprint…

– Salad with romaine, Swiss chard, nori, corn, raisins, tomato, carrots, and cucumber

– 1 homemade calzone filled with veggies and cheezy sauce, and 1 chocolate milkshake (1 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze, 1 frozen banana, a sprinkle each of wheat germ, flax, and cinnamon, and 1 tbsp PB2)

– 4 dried figs dipped in lots of almond butter

– Spaghetti with beanballs and sauteed kale. I just can’t bring myself to enjoy kale. Maybe I’m just not cooking it properly?

– 2 apples with more PB2 and raisins

6 comments

  1. Hi Sagan, you vegan machine you!
    FYI: Calorielab is rolling again πŸ™‚


  2. I totally relate to the apples and PB2. Yum! πŸ™‚

    Regarding kale, the last time I sauteed mine, it just didn’t taste that great either. So I added some broth and simmered it until it was soft, and I liked it much better. (I used “Better than Bouillon” ham base, but I’m sure you’ve got a favorite vegan broth that would work just as well.)


  3. I had pb2 today too!! πŸ™‚


  4. Uh-oh, a PB2 extravaganza! I do understand. πŸ™‚


  5. I am curious about your energy level and if your skin looks great or is totally breaking out (mine is on week 5 of vegan diet)


  6. Kudos to you for trying to go Vegan. I don’t know if I could do it – I wouldn’t know what to eat! Do you feel any different on day 17?



Leave a comment