h1

Day 29 of the Vegan Challenge

September 29, 2009

Yesterday I ate:

– A few raspberries and 1 slice multigrain toast with 3 beanballs mashed across it, plus a few drops of hot sauce

– 1 apple with 2 tbsp PB2

– Chocolate milkshake with 1 frozen banana, 1 cup unsweetened chocolate Almond Breeze, 1/2 tbsp each of wheat germ, flaxseed meal, and chocolate protein powder, handful each of kale and Swiss chard, 1/2 scoop calcium powder, and 1 tbsp PB2

– Salad with Swiss chard, carrots, tomato, asparagus, green pepper, broccoli sprouts, hemp seeds, soy nuts, 2 crumbled beanballs, and hummus

– Leftover chickpea curry with basmati rice and 2 apples

– 1 small slice homemade whole wheat toast with 1/2 tbsp almond butter, plus a few more beanballs

Only one day left after today for the Vegan Challenge! The time flies by when you’re having fun.

11 comments

  1. It’s over? It just started!

    I’ve enjoyed being vegan through you for a month. It’s not for me as a lifestyle, but you’ve given me some great ideas for some vegan meals. Thank you for sharing your experiences!


  2. So are you going to continue eating vegan after the challenge? Or are you looking forward to a meal of something you haven’t had?


  3. Exciting!! Almost done 🙂 Maybe you will stick to it? It sounds like you’ve been enjoying the experience.


  4. One day left! I’m like Cammy – I enjoyed watching you do it. Will you continue?


  5. Wow. I can’t believe it’s been 29 days! Thanks for sharing the challenge and all the great info along the way with us!


  6. Teehee leftover chickpea curry.


  7. It’s been tons of fun! I can’t believe it’s been a month.

    …as for sticking with it, well, that will be discussed further on Friday 😉

    I can’t wait for my Burt’s Bees though.


  8. Hi Sagan!

    For some reason after reading what you have been eating all month, I wondered what a guy, eating vegan for a month, would have versus what you ate.
    Not looking for a joke, I seriously mean a healthy eating vegan man, and to see the differences 🙂


  9. Yeah, thanks for the great suggestions!! I actually do read my book and other health magazines when I am working out. When I was in school I used to study on the treadmill and people thought I was crazy. It’s a good idea though! I think we are lucky to be able to do that, as most people get sick when they read and workout at the same time.


  10. You did it (almost there!) – yay! I am totally impressed.


  11. You’ve done great – why not go another month? VeganMoFo (Vegan Month of Food) kicks off tomorrow. And it sounds like you’ve got it well under control! Your “milkshake” sounds super yummy. I want one. (And I want a VitaMix.)



Leave a comment